The Hoosiers are an English indie pop band with members - Irwin Sparkes (vocals, guitar), Martin Skarendahl (bass and guitar for acoustic performances) and Alphonso Sharland (drums). They played their first live session, on UK radio, on the Dermot O'Leary Show, BBC Radio 2. Their first single "Worried About Ray" reached #5 on the UK Singles Chart in July 2007. They released their debut album, 'The Trick to Life', in October 2007.